• Custom iphone cases
  • iphone cases sale
  • ipod touch cases
  • samsung cases sale
  • Adidas Cases
  • Affliction Cases
  • Armani Cases
  • Beats by dr dre Cases
  • Boss Cases
  • Burberry Cases
  • Canada Goose Cases
  • Chanel Cases
  • Christian Louboutin Case
  • Coach Cases
  • D&G Cases
  • Dior Cases
  • Ed Hardy Cases
  • Football Clubs Cases
  • Gucci Cases
  • Hermes Cases
  • Hollister Cases
  • Juicy Cases
  • Lacoste Cases
  • Levis Cases
  • Louis Vuitton Cases
  • Michael Kors Cases
  • MLB Cases
  • Moncler Cases
  • Monster Cases
  • Mulberry Cases
  • NBA Cases
  • NCAA Cases
  • NFL Cases
  • NHL Cases
  • Nike Cases
  • Oakley Cases
  • Prada Cases
  • Ray Ban Cases
  • Star Cases
  • TOMS Cases
  • Tory Burch Cases
  • UGG Cases
  • YSL Cases
  • Call Super, The Present Tense | Little White Earbuds

    Call Super, The Present Tense


    Buy Vinyl
    Buy MP3s

    Houndstooth, a new label curated by Fabric and Electronic Explorations’ Rob Booth, launches interestingly with a versatile clutch of modern techno from the Berlin-based JR Seaton. Within a cavernous and overheated hangar, “Threshing Floor” deploys motor-driven bass, as vapor trails of synth stream overhead. A lithe, sinewy kick drum raps out a blood-rushing pulse against the arsenal of rhythmic machinery noise and post-punk atmosphere. Palpably expressing an angsty connection between man and machine, Seaton creates a subdued and unsettling architecture with shining melodic moments that nod to Carl Craig’s early creations. “Leosengor” traverses a severely deconstructed 2-step rhythm and softly chiming, writhing harmonies, more in the vein of Four Tet, Floating Points, and newer FaltyDL material. It’s pleasingly wispy; an intricate, delicate work in an EP that is largely hefty and powerful.

    Audio clip: Adobe Flash Player (version 9 or above) is required to play this audio clip. Download the latest version here. You also need to have JavaScript enabled in your browser.

    “Siglo Gray Vision” is a deep machine ritual; mantras of ringing digital tones angle within a shell of alien material: a diversely textured and filtered beat that seems to strain against its own uniformity. Finally, “No City Of Choice,” with a surface-smashing collision noise, rolls in a beautifully, dangerously stepped and thudding electro breakbeat — the EP’s first deviation from 4/4 — against glinting dystopian wreckage, as delayed, decayed melodies glisten with the sheen of burnt, broken glass. With a challenging blend of expertly produced sounds, Seaton has produced a unusually vivid presence and depth of field. This is confidently and cleverly built techno with originality and self-awareness.


    Little White Earbuds March Charts 2013 | Little White Earbuds  on April 5, 2013 at 12:03 AM

    [...] [Morphine Record] 06. Royal Crown of Sweden, “Vättern” [Proibito] 07. Call Super, “Threshing Floor” [Houndstooth] 08. Pev, “Aztec Chant” [Livity Sound] 09. GB, “The Dreamer” [...]

    Your email is never shared. Required fields are marked *