longchamp
jordan pas cher
tory burch outlet
tory burch outlet
ray ban australia
cheap jordan shoes
Michael Kors outlet
ray ban australia
Christian Louboutin Outlet
Babyliss
nike air max
cheap uggs
Michael Kors outlet
louis vuitton outlet
ghd hair straightener
toms outlet
ray ban outlet
cheap oakley sunglasses
nike air max
toms outlet
louis vuitton outlet
nike air max
coach outlet
nike pas cher
cheap uggs
nike outlet
mulberry outlet
cheap ugg boots
nike air max
Oakley Sunglasses australia
Jullian Gomes ft. Bobby, Love Song 28 – Little White Earbuds

Jullian Gomes ft. Bobby, Love Song 28


Photo by Christopher Jonassen

[Marketing Music]


Buy Vinyl TK
Buy MP3s

Gentleness is not a quality which receives much respect within dance music circles. After all, it’s a musical environment that tends to elevate those who “bang” with the best of them, those who slather on the bass, and those who leave their tunes “raw as fuck.” Aiming for the opposite is often treated as a sign of a producer’s weakness — or even worse, as an attempt to woo the masses. So it’s somewhat audacious that South African producer Jullian Gomes decided to make his solo debut with a track so pillowy soft it’s not far removed from a lullaby. Originally released on the 2010 Red Bull Music Academy compilation and since signed to Marketing Music, the Tim Paris-administrated Silver Network sub-label, it’s actually rather obvious why Gomes was so confident in “Love Song 28.”

Audio clip: Adobe Flash Player (version 9 or above) is required to play this audio clip. Download the latest version here. You also need to have JavaScript enabled in your browser.

Traces of Gomes’ other gig as half of G.Family remain in its plush, harmonizing pads and the sharper chord stabs that fasten the billowing pitches to the snappy percussion. The graceful falsetto of featured vocalist Bobby, nestled in the flowing tones, brings to mind a more personal take on the glossy house of someone like Kaskade. Its pointed bass line, which lingers just behind Bobby’s sustained and convincing delivery of the yearning lyrics, thumbs listeners’ heart strings as the vocals pull them within reach. So “Love Song 28″ lives up to its name as a bona fide song, albeit one that could fill a dance floor that’s ready to get tender.

Peak-time DJs are catered to as well with two versions by Ewan Pearson and one by Anonym. Pearson constructs a bass-led beat that squelches with every step, dappling its surface with frenetic bleeps and bright bells. It’s fine enough on its own, but the hushed vocals seem out of place in this more aggressive context. Anonym’s dub chooses a few of the original’s pitches and locks them into a repetitive groove, which while suitably utilitarian feels as if it’s just spinning its wheels. In the end gentleness wins the day, proof that producers don’t have to go hard to grab listeners’ attention and keep it.

kiarash  on December 26, 2011 at 5:27 AM

nice song,ican`t find it`s lyrics. please send me it`s lyrics.thanks alot

Don  on June 11, 2012 at 10:46 AM

What a tune!! Speaks to the soul and completes me. Thank you. Can I get the lyrics please.

Vass Vassusi  on June 26, 2012 at 2:11 AM

Best House Track I’ve ever heard, It just brings tears to my eyes. Great Track Indeed.

awe  on August 29, 2012 at 1:24 AM

Best song/house track heard in a while. Classic like Cafe de Flore from Christos album.

Sandile  on September 10, 2012 at 3:00 AM

Awesome track!!

JJ  on September 10, 2012 at 5:14 AM

DOPE SONG,NICE AND CHILLD##MY MORNING TRACK<3

Pule  on September 14, 2012 at 3:56 AM

There are those songs when you hear them you just fell inlove with them righ awawy. The first time i heard this i had no words to express how i feel. I just loved it. Still now, i have no words to express this feeling about it. I’, speechless, seriously, I am.

Tshepo Mpolokeng  on September 15, 2012 at 2:05 AM

Eish dis track reminds me lot of thngs cn u plz snd me the lyrics

Nompie  on September 15, 2012 at 11:08 AM

Plz any1 send me the lyrics of this song…Julian Gomes -Love Song 28.pleeeez!On mpireeree@gmail.co.za

sammy  on October 1, 2012 at 4:52 PM

nw dis is a flippin hit song nyc 1 gomes

Gift  on October 8, 2012 at 2:08 AM

WOW!! words cannot explain this song!!!……..please send lyrics………….

KOKETSO MARUPING  on October 17, 2012 at 7:52 AM

I LAV DIS TRACK I LYK ITS THEME,SHOUT TO EDA ROSE,GOMES N BOBBY V.MA 2012 TRACK

MimzKeriBby  on October 17, 2012 at 4:42 PM

Lyrics of the song plzzzz, fell inlove with the jam 1st tym i heard it, dats wat i call Love @ 1st syd

Maleh Makasi  on November 11, 2012 at 12:44 AM

I waaant you I waaaant I need you I need you….oh Jullien Gomes wat u doin to me??? Dude the song z dope keep up the gudwrk…

Bree Snyman  on November 15, 2012 at 5:31 PM

Top track now and forever nice song

Strawbz  on December 6, 2012 at 3:08 AM

I adore the song,where can one find the lyrics?

Phenyo Dikhudu  on December 14, 2012 at 2:52 AM

this song is real art n it speaks with the soul!!

lance  on December 28, 2012 at 3:20 AM

dope song!!!!!! someone plz send me the lyrics, ngcebomthembu@yahoo.com

ayanda  on January 16, 2013 at 2:01 PM

Nxa song yoh its reminds me sm1,n cnt found da lyrics cn u send me em

littlewhiteearbuds  on January 16, 2013 at 2:02 PM

This is not a lyrics site!

Kgaugelo  on March 3, 2013 at 12:41 PM

Wat a hit baba. I love da track. Top of da playlistz

potego  on March 10, 2013 at 2:00 AM

Lyrics plzzzzzz-jullian gomes ft bobby love song 28

JonezWorld151  on April 8, 2013 at 2:58 PM

Great song .. very haunting & infectious tune .

anita ka muzi  on April 12, 2013 at 2:31 AM

Please please send me the lyrics of this beautiful song!#down on my knees

Gugu Phandle  on April 23, 2013 at 10:11 AM

This song is absolutely AMAZING! Thank you <3 :)

thabo mahlangu  on April 29, 2013 at 12:46 PM

Ah..love song 28…I reli luv dis song!!

Lindyy  on June 13, 2013 at 3:31 PM

May I get lyrics to this song please!!!!!!
Thanks

Beatmel steynsrus  on June 23, 2013 at 5:53 AM

Its ma fvrt track dat I like most,, anybody with lyrics pls cnt wait

LEE Mohale  on July 8, 2013 at 3:40 AM

Hey this song will never fade away! What a dope track. Thanks Gomes!!! But lyrics please. Anyone? Tsl.mohale@ovi.com

flesher  on July 14, 2013 at 3:12 PM

thnx soul candi records

K.G@R.L  on March 28, 2014 at 1:37 PM

JULLIAN GOMES FT BOBBY LOVE SONG 28 EP I LOVE DAT TRACK MAKES MI REMEMBER DAT TYM I CREAT DA CREW WAS KNWS AS REAL_LOVERZ 4RM EXT1.i wnt ur love i nid ur love

K.G@R.L  on March 28, 2014 at 1:38 PM

JULLIAN GOMES FT BOBBY LOVE SONG 28 EP da track makes mi 2 remember my ex pulane am k.g@r.l

K.G@R.L  on March 28, 2014 at 2:14 PM

Gomes u r da bst and knw dat i lv da track gves mi joy and happines wen i listen it jo song28 it bringz many memories in my mind e.g dat tym i start 2 go 2 vaal show 2010 yah wat a gud track bY K.G@R.LAVAZ

Trackbacks

Little White Earbuds reviews Jullian Gomes’ Love Song 28 EP | News | Marketing Music  on November 23, 2011 at 4:38 AM

[...] READ :┬áJullian Gomes feat Bobby – Love Song 28 EP Little White Earbuds review – Nov 11 [...]

Little White Earbuds reviews Jullian Gomes’ Love Song 28 EP on Marketing | Booking News | audioFAMILIES  on November 23, 2011 at 9:06 AM

[...] READ :┬áJullian Gomes feat Bobby – Love Song 28 EP Little White Earbuds review – Nov 11 [...]

Your email is never shared. Required fields are marked *

*
*