Tag Archive: Jacob Korn

Little White Earbuds September Charts 2012

01. Locussolus, “Telephone” (Mediterranean Mix)
[International Feel Recordings]
02. Sevensol & Bender, “Captain Trollig” [Kann Records]
03. Bee Mask, “Vaporware” [Room40]
04. Jon Convex, “What I Need (Feat. Velvit)” [Convex Industries]
05. John Beltran, “Sweet Soul” [Delsin]
06. Jacob Korn & San Soda, “Punta Del Este” [Uncanny Valley]
07. Mitchbal & Larry Williams, “Do Dat Stuff”
[Still Music]
08. Cheap And Deep Productions, “Words, Breaths & Pauses” (Jonsson/Alter Remix)
[Modular Cowboy]
09. Ricardo Villalobos, “Samma” [Perlon]
10. Joe, “MB” [Hemlock Recordings]

Jacob Korn, You & Me

Jacob Korn’s debut represents a milestone in the progression of Uncanny Valley, the label which connects Dresden’s deep house fraternity, and connects him with a broad range of collaborators.

LWE Podcast 79: Jacob Korn is archived this week

LWE’s 79th Podcast was mixed by Jacob Korn using productions and remixes he did from 2000 through 2011, with genres ranging from IDM-inspired hip-hop to electro, disco, house, and indie-tronica. Be sure to add it to your collection before it’s archived this Friday, March 16th.

Jacob Korn, She EP

Uncanny Valley’s first solo release comes from label staple Jacob Korn and paints a more coherent picture than prior records.

LWE Podcast 79: Jacob Korn

For LWE’s 79th podcast, Jacob Korn put together ten of tracks from his decade of productions, which charts some of his big tracks next to some of his lesser known audible nuggets.

Various Artists, Uncanny Valley 002

Uncanny Valley 002 contains the debut of C-Beams, the collaboration of Break SL and Stefan Menzel, Credit 00, and new tracks by Korn and Cuthead.

Mano Le Tough, Baby, Let’s Love

With his Baby, Let’s Love 12″ Mano Le Tough furthers his reputation with mixes that cover the deep and techier ends of the house spectrum.

Jacob Korn, I Like The Sun (But Not On LCDs)

Gerd Janson first heard Jacob Korn’s “I Like The Sun (But Not On LCDs)” almost two and a half years back at a Red Bull Music Academy gig in Toronto. Not that you would know it, as the three tracks on the latest Running Back still sound box fresh and, in fashion-editorial speak, “on trend.” What that says about how far ahead of the curve Running Back are, or how retroactive house music is these days, or even how laborious the process of signing, pressing and promoting a track is, are matters best discussed elsewhere. What matters here (this is a review, right?), is that eventually the music got released, and it’s really rather good.